Cancer Survivor, Entertainment, Health

Motivation… Just Love / Motivación…Amor

Spanish Below

After the glow, after all this time, after days and nights that I’ve been struggling to keep the motivation in me, I’m glad that I chose to see the color… gold, to discover the shine on all of the things that are surrounding me all the time, called : life.

It’s been a long way; a couple of years in the ring, fighting against all the realistic expectations and the result is : I’ve won the best version of me, the happy delusion, the one that keeps hope, that wanted to be here, to be alive.

I´m in a special coordinate, the place, before jumping again, with all the opinions, the advice, the kisses with fear that are going to be the last, the grief of my mother, because I’m not the same, the love of the people that read what I write, the love of her, my S.O., everything that gravitates around me.

But the question that I have in mind is how to come back on a regular day, how to make a comeback.

In a few weeks I will go back to school, back to a routine, but in the aftermath life is different, even the cold is different outside. I’m different, I have to say. I’ll bet the regular days are in the past and that feels strangely right to me.

And to maintain my motivation, I have to opened myself to the unexpected, to be in the symbolic “outside” again.

I’m addicted to life, that’s the point. I get my motivation from that love that has allowed me to be reborn again and wake up every single day…

motivation

Y después, después de tanto tiempo, después de los días y las noches que he estado luchando para mantener la motivación en mí, estoy feliz de haber elegido, descubrir el brillo de todas las cosas que me rodean todo el tiempo, y aprender su nombre otra vez : la vida.

Ha sido un largo camino, un par de años en el ring, luchando contra todas las expectativas realistas y el resultado es : me he volcado sobre la que creo la mejor versión de mí, la ilusa feliz, la que mantiene la esperanza, de estar aquí, de estar viva.

Estoy en una coordenada especial, el lugar, antes de saltar de nuevo, con todas las opiniones, los consejos , los besos con miedo de que van a ser los últimos, el dolor de mi madre, porque ya no soy la misma, el amor de la gente que lee lo que escribo, el amor de ella, mi Amor, mi chica, todo lo que gravita alrededor de mí.

Pero la pregunta que tengo en mente es ¿cómo volver a un día normal?, como regresar.

En un par de semanas voy a ir de nuevo a la escuela, de nuevo a la rutina pero en la vida después del cáncer es diferente, el frío es diferente afuera. Yo soy diferente, lo tengo que decir. Apuesto a que los días “normales” están en el pasado y se siente extrañamente bien para mí.

Y para mantener mi motivación , tengo que abrirme a lo inesperado, para estar en un simbólico “afuera” de nuevo.

Me declaro adicta a la vida, ese es el punto. Mi motivación proviene de ese amor que me ha permitido renacer de nuevo y con el cual despierto todos los días …
puertamuro-logo_blackye

Estándar

4 thoughts on “Motivation… Just Love / Motivación…Amor

Responder

